You can transfer files to and from the Access and Share computers. This is possible once you have established a screen sharing session. This document describes the process:
Note that file transfer does not work when both parties have a CrossLoop free account. File transfer can be initiated if at least one of the parties is logged into a CrossLoop Pro or Home account.
There are two ways in which you can select the file(s) or folder(s) to be transferred from the Share computer to the Access computer:
A. Click on the yellow folder icon visible in the Share Tab of the Share computer.
This will bring up a Windows Open File dialog box where you can select necessary files. After you have selected the file(s) to be transferred, click on the "Open" button.
B. Alternatively, you can also drag the required file(s) and drop them on the Share computer CrossLoop Application box.
Now you will see a "CrossLoop: Send Files" dialog box. This will show the number of items to be sent, the destination user name, and the total number of bytes to be sent. At that point, CrossLoop will be "Waiting for Recipient" to accept or cancel the transfer. During this time, you may cancel the transfer if you do not wish to send.
On the other end, the Access computer needs to accept the File Transfer request from the Share computer.
Click the "Cancel" button if you do not wish to receive the files which are listed in the dialog. Click on the Save button to receive the files. You will be prompted to select the location where the files need to be saved.
The file transfer will begin as soon as the "Save" button is clicked. During the file transfer, the Access computer will be viewing the progress of the transfer on the Share computer screen. When the transfer is finished the "File Transfer Complete" message is displayed on the Access computer.
At any time during the file transfer, the "Cancel" button can be clicked. When the "Cancel" button is clicked, the following confirmation dialog is displayed. During the display of the confirmation dialog, the file transfer is temporarily paused. Clicking the "Yes" button will cancel the file transfer. Clicking the "No" button will continue the file transfer. Note that all of the files transferred up to the point of the cancel will be on the Access computer.
During a file transfer, it is possible that the files and/or folders to be transferred already exist on the other computer. In this case, a warning dialog is displayed and you have the option of continuing. In the case of a folder you will be asked if you want to merge.
In the case of a file, you will be asked if you want to overwrite. If there are multiple files which would be overwritten, the dialog also has a checkbox which enables you to apply your "Yes" or "No" choice to all of the items.
At the Share computer end, one can see a progress bar during the transfer.
This completes the file transfer process.
Once a connection is established and a screen sharing session has begun between the two computers, the Access computer sees the screen of the Share computer. However, its own CrossLoop Application is minimized.
In order to initiate a file transfer from the Access computer to the Share computer, you must first restore the CrossLoop Application on your screen. This can be done by clicking on "CrossLoop" minimized in the tray at the bottom of your screen. Once the CrossLoop application is displayed, you have the same choices to initiate a file transfer as was described for the Share computer.
You can either click on the file folder icon in the Access Tab, navigate the open file dialog to select the file(s) to be transferred to the Share computer, or, you can drag and drop files onto the CrossLoop Application. The rest of the operation is the same as for files transferred from the Share to the Access computer.